nanaxxp.blogg.se

Lil boosie superbad albums
Lil boosie superbad albums








Also, Bobby V kills his verse! This has got to be a single. Verses? At first I was anxious to see how Boosie could do, but he definitely does his job. Meanwhile, Bobby V kills the hook quoting both melody and lyrics from Keith Sweat’s “Nobody”. Nard & B come correct here with the mandatory track for the ladies. I really like this one.įeaturing Bobby V alentino Produced by Nard & B It’s more of that real shit we want to hear, but it works here unlike “Lawd Have Mercy” (Track 4). Boosie drops some nice verses and doesn’t waste the beat. The keyboard/piano goes hard as hell and it plays out in all the right places in addition to riding out for about 50 seconds at the end. “BULLSHIT!!!” I had to say it! The song isn’t bullshit at all, but the hook makes you want to say it. Boosie puts up a really questionable line “Levis & tighty whities keep my dick real hard!” uhhhh… ok? Overall the song’s alright. Once again Webbie steals the show with his verse which is pretty good. I don’t remember him being this bad on Savage Life 2, but his verse sucks and almost ruins the song with the hook. At this point, I can’t say that I like Lil’ Phat. The track is cool laid back and sounds like a “smoke to this” type. Can I say filler?įeaturing Lil’ Phat & Webbie Produced by B RealĪs a dude that loves his Levi’s, I was excited to see a Levi anthem on the album. Boosie is alright on the verses, but he fails on the hook. I feel I’ve heard it before in some form or fashion. The track is forgettable with a “woof” every 4 seconds and the hook just reiterates the fact that Boosie is a dog. The whole “I’m A Dog” deal should have died by now, but we have another one. The verses here keep me coming back, but I can’t cosign the hook & beat. The hook is terrible! It annoys the shit out of me. You have to think, “I feel this dude…” But unfortunately we have a problem. This is that occasion and we get three very satisfying verses. When he starts spitting from the heart about his hood and his problems, he wins. This is the Boosie that the streets ride for. Personally, Webbie stole the show from Boosie and Jeezy with the best verse I’ve heard from him since Savage Life 2. All three deliver a hot verse coupled with a nice hook. This is a hood anthem and will be for a while. Mouse delivers on the track once again with a beast. The first single off the track just happens to be an instant classic. Cool song.įeaturing Webbie & Young Jeezy Produced by Mouse You’re not going to remember these verses, but the hook works and the track bounces! I could definitely vibe with this when I’m about to hit the club, at the club, leaving to club etc. The title says it all lyrically as there’s more shit talking continued on from “My Avenue” (Track 1). It’s never boring and can actually be differentiated from his other works unlike some producers (See Track 1). I’m just glad there wasn’t any talking.įeaturing Lil’ Phat & Mouse Produced by Mouse Overall, the track & hook carries this into “good intro” territory. The beat over powers Lil’ Phat as he mumbles (Not that he’s saying much) and Lil’ Trill sounds like he tried to imitate Boosie’s flow and verse. Nevertheless, he rides the track enough to keep me entertained Lil’ Phat & Lil’ Trill, not so much. Lyrically, Boosie hasn’t missed a step with rhymes that… almost… sound… like… I’ve… heard… them… somewhere… hmmm. The sample used on the hook is attracting and kind of makes you want to repeat it. It reminds me too much of “Out Here Grindin’”, but it works. The album jump starts on an captivating, but familiar track by The Runners. It’s been 3 years since he last dropped a solo record and the game has changed significantly, but Boosie Bad Azz is back for round 2 with Superbad and he’s looking for a Platinum plaque.įeaturing Lil’ Phat & Lil’ Trill Produced by The Runners Apparently a Pimp C cosign isn’t enough to put you in the limelight. But even after dropping a Gold record, Bad Azz still hasn’t hit that commercial comfort-ability which all artists strive for. After all, the streets of Alabama fuck with him the long way. If you ask, most people will identify Boosie by his high-pitched voice which sets him apart from sounding repetitive among other artists. Although he isn’t one of the most lyrically inclined, he’s well-known and mostly respected after almost 10 hard earned years in the game.










Lil boosie superbad albums